Our Restaurant - Special Invitation for Excellent Pleasure Experiences

Excellent Valaisan and international cuisine for real connoisseurs

Our kitchen has always been known for excellent food and selected drinks. In the restaurant of the Hotel Castle in Blitzingen we spoil you in an outstanding class, accompanied by an attentive service. In a relaxed atmosphere you can feel at ease at any time and enjoy special dishes from the Valais or international cuisine alone, together with family or friends or with your conference participants.

In the kitchen Peter Gschwendtner is at the stove and conjures with a lot of heart and soul, diligence and his very own charm above all regional specialities with top level. The chef also offers a great connection to nature with his lovingly prepared dishes.

Never oriented only to short-lived trends, but always with a deep feeling for tradition and home, the guests in the restaurant or in the cosy gourmet restaurant experience what regional cuisine actually means. Namely regional products, processed in traditional recipes and prepared with a lot of love and individual creativity.

This is what the Chef de Cuisine stands for, with a wealth of mature experience, a devotion to excellent cuisine and a fine touch for something special.

You can find suggestions for your pleasurable experiences here:

Menu small

Menu large

Special menu

Wine list

Awards and Recognition

The cuisine at Hotel Castle in Blitzingen has won many national and international awards and is a special recommendation for excellent cuisine that is unparalleled beyond the Valais. The following excerpts speak for the special enjoyment

  • 16 Gault Millau points
  • 87 Guide-Bleu points
  • 2006 and 2007 Guide Bleu host team of the year

The cuisine of the hotel restaurant Castle in Blitzingen emphasizes that enjoyment is always associated with the highest demands on the art of chefs.

Picture gallery

Notre restaurant - Invitation spéciale pour d'excellentes expériences de plaisir

Une excellente cuisine valaisanne et internationale pour les vrais connaisseurs

Notre cuisine a toujours été réputée pour son excellente cuisine et ses boissons sélectionnées. Dans le restaurant de l’hôtel Castle à Blitzingen, nous vous gâtons dans une classe exceptionnelle, accompagnés d’un service attentif. Dans une atmosphère détendue, vous pouvez vous sentir à l’aise à tout moment et déguster des plats spéciaux valaisans ou internationaux, en famille, entre amis ou avec les participants de votre conférence.

Dans la cuisine, Peter Gschwendtner est à la cuisinière et évoque avec beaucoup de cœur et d’âme, de diligence et son propre charme avant tout les spécialités régionales de haut niveau. Le chef vous offre également un grand contact avec la nature avec ses plats préparés avec amour.

Jamais orientés vers des tendances éphémères, mais toujours avec un sens profond de la tradition et de la maison, les clients au restaurant ou dans le restaurant gastronomique accueillant découvrent ce que la cuisine régionale signifie réellement. Il s’agit de produits régionaux, élaborés selon des recettes traditionnelles et préparés avec beaucoup d’amour et de créativité individuelle.

C’est ce que représente le Chef de Cuisine, riche d’une longue expérience, dévoué à l’excellence culinaire et à la finesse de la touche pour quelque chose de spécial.

Vous trouverez ici des suggestions pour vos expériences agréables:

Menu Petit

Menu Grand

Menu spécial

Carte des vins

Prix et reconnaissance

La cuisine de l’hôtel « Castle » à Blitzingen a remporté de nombreux prix nationaux et internationaux et est une recommandation spéciale pour une excellente cuisine qui est sans égal au-delà du Valais. Les extraits suivants parlent pour le plus grand plaisir des participants

  • 16 points Gault Millau
  • 87 Points Guide-Bleu
  • Équipe hôte de l’année 2006 et 2007 du Guide Bleu

La cuisine de l’hôtel restaurant « Castle » à Blitzingen souligne que le plaisir est toujours associé aux plus hautes exigences de l’art culinaire.

Galerie d'images