Our Restaurant - Special Invitation for Excellent Pleasure Experiences

Excellent Valaisan and international cuisine for real connoisseurs

Our kitchen has always been known for excellent food and selected drinks. In the restaurant of the Hotel Castle in Blitzingen we spoil you in an outstanding class, accompanied by an attentive service. In a relaxed atmosphere you can feel at ease at any time and enjoy special dishes from the Valais or international cuisine alone, together with family or friends or with your conference participants.

In the kitchen Peter Gschwendtner is at the stove and conjures with a lot of heart and soul, diligence and his very own charm above all regional specialities with top level. The chef also offers a great connection to nature with his lovingly prepared dishes.

Never oriented only to short-lived trends, but always with a deep feeling for tradition and home, the guests in the restaurant or in the cosy gourmet restaurant experience what regional cuisine actually means. Namely regional products, processed in traditional recipes and prepared with a lot of love and individual creativity.

This is what the Chef de Cuisine stands for, with a wealth of mature experience, a devotion to excellent cuisine and a fine touch for something special.

You can find suggestions for your pleasurable experiences here:

Menu small

Menu large

Special menu

Wine list

Awards and Recognition

The cuisine at Hotel Castle in Blitzingen has won many national and international awards and is a special recommendation for excellent cuisine that is unparalleled beyond the Valais. The following excerpts speak for the special enjoyment

  • 16 Gault Millau points
  • 87 Guide-Bleu points
  • 2006 and 2007 Guide Bleu host team of the year

The cuisine of the hotel restaurant Castle in Blitzingen emphasizes that enjoyment is always associated with the highest demands on the art of chefs.

Picture gallery

Unser Restaurant – Besondere Einladung für exzellente Kulinarik

Ausgezeichnete Walliser und internationale Küche für echte Geniesser

Seit jeher für ausgezeichnete Speisen und ausgesuchte Getränke bekannt ist unsere Küche. Im Restaurant des Hotel Castle in Blitzingen verwöhnen wir Sie in einer herausragenden Klasse, begleitet von einem aufmerksamen Service. In einer entpsannten Atmosphäre dürfen Sie sich zu jeder Zeit wohlfühlen und allein, gemeinsam mit Familie oder Freunden oder gern auch im Kreise Ihrer Tagungsteilnehmer Besonderes aus der Walliser oder der internationalen Küche geniessen.

In der Küche steht Peter Gschwendtner am Herd und zaubert mit viel Herzblut, Fleiss und dem ihm ganz eigenen Charme vor allem regionale Spezialitäten mit Spitzenniveau. Die grosse Verbundenheit zur Natur offeriert der Küchenchef auch mit den liebevoll angerichteten Speisen.

Niemals nur an kurzlebigen Trends orientiert, sondern immer auch mit einem tiefen Gefühl für Tradition und Heimat erleben die Gäste im Restaurant oder im heimeligen Gourmetstübchen, was regionale Küche tatsächlich bedeutet. Nämlich regionale Produkte, verarbeitet in traditionellen Rezepten und angerichtet mit viel Liebe und individueller Kreativität.

Dafür steht der Chef de Cuisine mit einem reifen Erfahrungsschatz, der Hingabe zu hervorragender Kulinarik und einem feinen Händchen für das Besondere.

Anregungen für Ihr Menü im Restaurant des Hotel Castle in Blitzingen holen Sie sich hier.

Speisekarte Klein

Speisekarte Gross

Wild Speisekarte

Weinkarte

Auszeichnungen

Vielfach national und international prämiert ist die Küche im Hotel Castle in Blitzingen eine besondere Empfehlung für eine ausgezeichnete Kulinarik, die über das Wallis hinaus ihresgleichen sucht. Für den besonderen Genuss sprechen auszugsweise

  • 16 Gault-Millau-Punkte
  • 87 Guide-Bleu-Punkte
  • 2006 und 2007 Guide Bleu Gastgeber-Team des Jahres

Damit unterstreicht die Küche des Hotel Restaurant Caslte in Blitzingen, dass Genuss immer auch mit höchsten Ansprüchen an die Kunst der Köche verbunden ist.

Bildergalerie